Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mark Spinner

Mark Spinner

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Spinner
"I've been using Dean for years for home/auto insurance. Just added a teen driver and it was absolutely seamless. On top of favorable rates, their customer service is second to none."
Profile photo of Chris High

Chris High

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris High
"Dean's team is attentive and helpful. Answered all my questions, and even anticipated some I didn't think to ask."
Profile photo of Susan Newcomb

Susan Newcomb

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Newcomb
"I have been with Dean Hurley insurance for a a number of years and have never once considered shopping their prices or going elsewhere. No reason to when their provide such great service; they’re exceptional! Whenever I need to make a change or ask a question, they respond immediately. I’m never left waiting or wondering. You can’t put a price tag on that kind of service, it’s priceless! Thanks Dean and team for being the best!!"
Profile photo of bob adams

bob adams

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by bob adams
"Great rates, professional agency, and always goes above and beyond for his clients. Won’t find someone more trustworthy!"
Profile photo of Josette Ramirez

Josette Ramirez

March 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Josette Ramirez
"Me and my husband at the time moved from Pa to Binghamton we had State Farm but we needed a Ny Agent we went to the old Ames store and we saw a new agent opening his doors and he was State Farm Dean Hurley and that was 23 years ago and still with him he’s always been fair and a good agent."
Profile photo of Kenneth Thrasher

Kenneth Thrasher

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kenneth Thrasher
"Have been working with Dean for many years and have always appreciated how hard he has worked to find the best rates and discounts for us. When we have had claims, he has always ensured that the process has proceeded smoothly. Dean is more than just an outstanding agent; he has become a genuine family friend as well!"
Profile photo of jackie scott-butts

jackie scott-butts

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by jackie scott-butts
"I have had Dean-State Farm since i got my license in 1997. best service when i have concerns/questions, easy to add/remove vehicles to my policy. always pleasant experience when i go into the office. love these guys!"
Profile photo of Juan B Ramirez

Juan B Ramirez

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Juan B Ramirez
"Best car Ensurance. Call and ask Ruth herman, Dean or .."
Profile photo of Don Wagner

Don Wagner

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Don Wagner
"I was homeless do to a fire and they have been there for me. I appreciate all there help"
Profile photo of Lisa Feigenbaum

Lisa Feigenbaum

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Feigenbaum
"Very helpful and knowledgeable. Took extra time to explain everything. Definitely highly recommend."
Profile photo of meredith kost

meredith kost

April 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by meredith kost
"Dean & Ruth were so incredibly helpful when my son purchased his first vehicle. We have been with Dean and his staff for years and always appreciate their professional, personal service. Thank you. I highly recommend Dean's Agency. They are the best."
Profile photo of Mike Ebbers

Mike Ebbers

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Ebbers
"Dean is a knowledgeable and caring broker with excellent staff people. State Farm is a great company to deal with."
Profile photo of McKenzie Lewis

McKenzie Lewis

December 24, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by McKenzie Lewis
"Ruth is such a pleasure, everytime I have an issue she's my go-to. Great place and atmosphere. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Bonnie Morenus

Bonnie Morenus

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Bonnie Morenus
"Dean Hurley's agency has been consistently professional, helpful, available and has always had very pleasant folks at the office. have nothing but good things to say about it."
Profile photo of Peter Lussier

Peter Lussier

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Peter Lussier
"For 20 years now,, Dean and Ruth have never failed to answer the phone and personally talk me through the changes the changing times necessitated. In these times we're living in, this old fashioned personal service says a lot for Dean's commitment to his clients."
Profile photo of Caron Thomas

Caron Thomas

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Caron Thomas
"I have been with State Farm for many years in NY. But I will have to say Ruth has been the most pleasant and most knowledgeable person there. I just had moved out if state and she has been helpful even to the end. She is a great asset to the office. Thanks 😊"
Profile photo of Mary Sabitus

Mary Sabitus

November 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Sabitus
"Dean Hurley has been our State Farm agent for SO many years. He's handled our auto and homeowners policies and took care of my insurance needs when I worked in private practice. He's always attentive to my questions and phone calls and will make time for me when I stop by the office. He's honest and knowledgeable and is not in the business for selfish reasons. I'd recommend Dean Hurley and his staff for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of mike whelan

mike whelan

November 23, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by mike whelan
"Dean has been taking care of us for years: Auto and Home. Great service from Dean and the staff; Ruth always gets things done for me. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of MARY JAQUIN

MARY JAQUIN

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by MARY JAQUIN
"Excellent products, prices and great responsive service by Dean Hurley!"
Profile photo of Joe Burnash

Joe Burnash

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Burnash
"I receive excellent service from the Dean Hurley Agency. Any time I contact them they respond promptly with an answer often addressing my question to my benefit and understanding. I strongly recommend Dean and his staff for all insurance needs."
Profile photo of Ahmed

Ahmed

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ahmed
"The best insurance agency in town, they are friendly, responsive and extremely knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Lauren Babcock

Lauren Babcock

September 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lauren Babcock
"I recently locked my keys in my car, literally a week ago. I called hoping they could help. The woman who answered, I believe her name was Ruth, was so awesome and amazing and I couldn't be more grateful for her!!"
Profile photo of Barqsdal

Barqsdal

August 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Barqsdal
"I’ve had my insurance with State Farm Agent Dean Hurley for almost 18yrs and he has always gone above and beyond to help with any of my insurance/investment needs or inquiries. Genuine honesty is a character trait that is hard to come by in today’s world, yet Honest is the first word that comes to mind when asked my opinion on Dean and staff. If he can’t provide you better than what you already have he won’t waste your time trying to sell you something you didn’t ask for."
Profile photo of Bob

Bob

August 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Bob
"Great service, responsive, and saved me money!"
Profile photo of Caleb Irvine

Caleb Irvine

August 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Caleb Irvine
"Dean is an excellent insurance agent and Ruth and Melissa are great too 👍"